Slide THE JOY OF
CHANDELIERS

CREATING PURE LUXURY

BUILDING BEAUTIFUL ROOMS.
Premium chandeliers have a very prominent place in interior design. Virtually no other interior object stands for luxury and distinction as much as a chandelier made of Murano glass, the finest porcelain or elegant Swarovski crystals.
A reason for this prominence is their fascinating timelessness – across all styles and cultures. Classic crystal lustres are always “in” and can create amazing contrasts, particularly in modern rooms. At the same time, the luminaires scene has gone through an enormous transformation – it has become freer, more creative, modern and colourful. All big-name manufacturers are taking a clever and innovative path when developing their collections.

MAKING A STATEMENT

Our chandeliers always make a statement. They invite visitors as the centrepiece of a magnificent entrance hall. Crown a festive dining table. Playfully decorate a master bedroom. Create a cascade of light above a stately staircase. Turn a hotel suite into a trademark room.
For those who value style and savoir vivre, or who would like to offer these to their guests, a special and custom-designed chandelier is a must.

HIGH FIVE

4.500

GLAS DISCS
The many elements made of the finest gleaming Murano glass and which are hanging as part of the chandelier, specially designed by Gisa, in the foyer of Fraser Suites in Hamburg.

1.600

DEGREES CELSIUS
The high melting temperature of glass. To lower the melting point with the aim of completing detailed craftsmanship, the glass-blower adds soda and potash.

10.000

YEARS
The forerunners of glass production go back to old Egypt and Mesopotamia, to China, to the Greek Mycenae and to northern Tyrol.

7

MOHS
The hardness (according to the mineralogist Friedrich Mohs) of the famous Swarovski crystal glass, which we use in many of our chandeliers. It was developed in 1891 by the Bohemian glass-cutter Daniel Swarovski.

9.295

KILOMETRES
Gisa Narracott’s longest journey to a customer, to Cambodian’s Phnom Penh. The advantage of the much-travelled route: Gisa could become engrossed in the initial chandelier designs on her return trips.

COLLECTIONS

THE LUXURY OF GOOD ADVICE

MAKE AN APPOINTMENT FOR YOUR PERSONAL CHANDELIER CONSULTANCY.

Slide THE JOY OF
CHANDELIERS

CREATING PURE LUXURY.

BUILDING BEAUTIFUL ROOMS.
Im Interior Design nehmen hochwertige Kronleuchter einen herausragenden Platz ein. Kaum ein anderer Einrichtungsgegenstand steht so unstrittig für Luxus und Distinktion wie ein Kronleuchter aus Muranoglas, feinstem Porzellan oder edlen Swarowski-Kristallen.
Einer der Gründe für diese Alleinstellung: ihre faszinierende Zeitlosigkeit – quer durch alle Stile und Kulturen. So sind klassische Kristall-Lüster immer „in“ und können gerade in modernen Räumen großartige Kontraste setzen. Zugleich hat sich die Szene enorm gewandelt, ist freier, kreativer, moderner und bunter geworden. Alle großen Hersteller entwickeln ihre Kollektionen klug und innovativ weiter.

MAKING A STATEMENT.

Unsere Kronleuchter sind immer ein Statement: Einladend bilden sie das Herzstück einer prächtigen Eingangshalle. Krönen die festliche Tafel. Sind verspielt im Master-Bedroom. Erschaffen eine Licht-Kaskade über einer stattlichen Treppe. Machen die Hotel-Suite zum Signature-Room.
Wer Wert auf Stil und Savoir Vivre legt oder diese seinen Gästen bieten möchte, kommt an einem besonderen, individuell designten Kronleuchter nicht vorbei.

HIGH FIVE

4.500

GLAS COINS
So viele Elemente aus feinstem, schimmernden Murano-Glas hängen in dem von Gisa entworfenen Kronleuchter im Foyer der Fraser Suites in Hamburg.

1.600

DEGREES CELSIUS
So hoch liegt die Schmelztemperatur von Glas. Um zur detaillierten Bearbeitung den Schmelzpunkt zu verringern, fügt der Glasbläser Soda und Pottasche hinzu.

10.000

YEARS
Erste Vorläufer der Glasproduktion gab es bereits im alten Ägypten und in Mesopotamien, in China, im griechischen Mykene sowie in Nordtirol.

7

MOHS
So hart (nach der Formel des Mineralogen Friedrich Mohs) ist das berühmte Swarovski Kristallglas, das wir in vielen unserer Kronleuchter verwenden. Es wurde 1891 vom böhmischen Glasschleifer Daniel Swarovski entwickelt.

9.295

KILOMETERS
Gisa Narracotts längste Kunden-Anreise führte sie ins kambodschanische Phnom Penh. Vorteil der mehrfach geflogenen Strecke: Auf den Rückflügen konnte Gisa sich schon in erste Kronleuchter-Designs vertiefen. 

COLLECTIONS

DER LUXUS GUTER BERATUNG

VEREINBAREN SIE EINEN TERMIN FÜR IHRE INDIVIDUELLE KRONLEUCHTER-BERATUNG.